skip navigation

2019-2020 Season Updates and Event Dates

By Linus Shyu, 09/25/19, 11:15AM CDT

Share

Policies and Events for this upcoming season...

Updates and Policy Changes for the Upcoming 2019-2020 Season

  • Waivered teams may now participate in the Gold/Silver Division of the Gateway Girls Regional Championships.
  • BOYS Age Waivers definition now pertain to U12 and U13 Age Divisions for both regional and national level competition.See Updated age division definitions PDF below.
  • If a team that plays in the Gateway League competes in a minimum of 12 sets against opponents of their registered age division, the Gateway League may count as two (2) age group events required to compete in the Gateway Regional Championships and the Gateway Bid Event.
  • For Tournament Directors: Maximum Entry Fee for a regular one-day self-ref tournament is $125.  Maximum Entry fee for a one-day R1-Certified tournament is $200.

 

Gateway 2019-2020 Events

Sunday January 5, 2020: Gateway Boys High School Regional Championships: https://www.gatewayvb.org/page/show/2989095-gateway-boys-regionals

Sunday January 5, 2020: Gateway Boys MS Winter Kick Off: https://www.gatewayvb.org/page/show/2989095-gateway-boys-regionals

Various February and March: SEMO Tournament Series: https://www.gatewayvb.org/page/show/2989091-semo-tournament-series

Sat-Mon Feb 8-10: 2020 Dennis Lafata Boys National Bid Event: https://www.gatewayvb.org/page/show/2989092-dennis-lafata-boys-national-bid-event

Sat-Sun Feb 8-9, 2020: Gateway Girls 18s Bid Event: https://www.gatewayvb.org/page/show/2989093-gateway-region-girls-bid-event

Saturday March 21, 2020: Gateway Region Coed U10 Regional Tournament: https://www.gatewayvb.org/page/show/2989097-gateway-coed-u10-regionals

Sat-Sun April 4-5, 2020: Gateway Boys Middle School Regional Championships: https://www.gatewayvb.org/page/show/2989095-gateway-boys-regionals

Various April: Gateway Girls Regional Championships: https://www.gatewayvb.org/page/show/2989096-gateway-girls-regionals

Sat-Sun May 2-3, 2020: Gateway Girls 11-17s Bid Event: https://www.gatewayvb.org/page/show/2989093-gateway-region-girls-bid-event

Sat-Sun May 9-10, 2020: Gateway Beach Bash (Regional Beach Qualifier): https://www.gatewayvb.org/beachbash

Sat-Mon May 23-25, 2020: Gateway Beach Open (Open Beach National Qualifier): https://www.gatewayvb.org/gatewayopen

Sat-Sun June 6-7, 2020: Gateway Beach Regional Championships (Regional Beach Qualfiier): https://www.gatewayvb.org/beachregionals